Sri Lanka Institute of Local Governance

The Sri Lanka Institute of Local Governance was established under the parliament act no 31 of 1999 and a board consisting of ex officio 8 members including the secretary to the Ministry of Local Governance and Provincial Council and 5 members appointed by the honorable minister of the ministry have been appointed for the administration of function of the institution and the management. The administration is carried out by the director, the chief executive officer

Click here to visit website

Conclusions and recommendations for research studies(Sinhala)